Posted on

Hello 2013!!!

Argh!!!! 2 Days early but who cares!!  Am so looking forward to the new year!! If 2013 is anything like 2012 it’s sure to be amazing!!! So much has happened in the last 12 months, not only to me but to many of my friends (not to mention the rest of the world!!). 2012 seemed to be the year of refection for most. Who am I? What am I doing? Where am I going? Where do I want to go? Was it the same for you?

It certainly was to a number of my special friends who decided to take the plunge and venture into the land unknown and launch their own business. Donna, Raven, Fontaine and Christina, 4 beautiful people who deserve the best and who I know will do very well. For me, it’s been a year of learning, yet again!! Taureans don’t really like change at all, but, I’ve learned to go with the flow and that has included a heap of change. The launch of  The North Pole Shoppe was a dream that came true very early 2012 but in order for that to happen it needed me to try out skills I never knew I had. It’s been a treat learning about all the crazy behind the scenes gizmos that work together in creating a site. So far so good, but now I find that I’m ‘blogging’ which is something else again!!! Hopefully I can publish this first attempt without too much difficulty.

Leave a Reply

